Nobatek

Assess the sustainability of your urban planning project !

Presentation

NEST is a plugin for Sketchup which allows a quantitivative assessment of urban planning projects since their early phases.

Its user-friendly and ergonomic interface has been designed in order to ease modelling and facilitate decision making based on the NEST results.

The plugin is currently available in french, english and spanish. NEST can be used for both new and retrofitting projets at urban scale.

How does it work?

A NEST model has to be established through different mandatory steps.

Geometric data are collected from the 3D model (SketchUp) and contextual and programing data are manually inserted by the user.

In a few clicks, a full and complete assessment of an urban planning project can be provided by NEST. NEST also allows the comparison of different scenarios in order to ease decision making.

Context

Context

For who ?

NEST is a tool for urban planners and private or public prime designers.

What for ?

You have an urban planning project and you want to assess or compare it with a set of urban planning scenarios ?

NEST is the tool that you need ! It eases decision making process and speeds up acceptation and consultation around your projects.

How ?

Sustainability assessment of urban planning projects is highly specific and needs to include project-specific issues. That is why Nobatek propose a two-steps methodology which aims at meeting prime designer expectations:

  • A preliminary study with the standard version of NEST. This step aims at identifying the main stakes and specificities of the project and the optimisation levers linked to the study.
  • A complete study realised with a version of NEST adapted to the studied area. A development phase is consequently needed in order to turn NEST into a specific assessment tool.

Applications

ESSAI URBAIN PROJECT

Essai urbain

Based on a collaboration with the city council of Donostia San Sebastian (Spain) and TECNALIA, ESSAI URBAIN project allowed the development of a refurbishment module incorporated within NEST. This module was tested and validated through 3 case studies choosen by the city council.

NEST-TERR PROJECT

Ademe

The objective of NEST TERR is to develop a specific tool adapted to the territory scale. As a first step, a preliminary study on different districts of the city of Strasbourg is carried out with the current version of NEST and then will be adapted to specific topics linked to territory assessment. Partners involved in the project are: AMUP, Eurométropole de Strasbourg, CMYT and UMR PASSAGES.

LA FABRIQUE DE BORDEAUX METROPOLE

La Fab

Nobatek is currently collaborating with LA FABRIQUE DE BORDEAUX METROPOLE, which is leading the urban planning for the metropolitan area of BORDEAUX, with the objective to create more than 50 000 housings near Bordeaux. In this case NEST is used as an assessment tool and to define environmental impact levels that should be respected for the construction of the different projects. Finally, the main objective of the project is to adapt and deliver the NEST tool to LA FABRIQUE DE BORDEAUX METROPOLE, integrating all the relevant and specific parameters identified.

About NEST

NEST was initially developed during the PhD thesis of Grace Yepez-Salmon (2011), realised in Nobatek and laboratoire GRECAU of the National School of Architecture (Bordeaux, France).

Following this work, Nobatek continued the developments of the plugin through several national and international R&D projects, leading to the third version of NEST, suitable for 2015 and 2016 Sketchup versions.

Key projects in NEST history

OptEEmAL ESSAI URBAIN NEXT RESSEEPE URBILCA

Partners

Through different projects, Nobatek has built alliances fostering NEST development. Since 2014, TECNALIA co-develop NEST in order to adapt it to the Spanish market. Recently, the CSTB and Nobatek collaborated to link NEST and ELODIE. This new function will be available in December 2016.

TECNALIA

Tecnalia

Nobatek and TECNALIA's "Energy and Environment" division collaborate to develop a Spanish version of NEST but also with the objective to put in common both entities skills to fasten NEST development. Nobatek and TECNALIA have collaborated through several R&D projects in relation with NEST: ESSAI URBAIN, NEXT, UrbiLCA and OptEEmAL.

CSTB

CSTB

The CSTB, Centre Scientifique et Technique du Bâtiment, aims at ensuring building quality and safety and to support innovation from idea to market. The CSTB developed ELODIE allowing Life Cycle Analysis of French buildings. NEST and ELODIE geographic scales being complementary, a cooperation project was performed between Nobatek and the CSTB in order to allow the interoperability of both tools. This link will be available in December 2016.

Contact

nest@nobatek.com
+33 (0)5 59 03 61 29

Follow us !

Facebook Linkedin Twitter Youtube

NOBATEK - 67 rue de Mirambeau 64600 ANGLET - FRANCE • +33 (0)5 59 03 61 29 • +33 (0)5 59 63 55 41 • contact@nobatek.com

Nobatek

Évaluez la durabilité de vos projets d'aménagement !

Présentation

NEST s'appuie sur le logiciel de modélisation 3D Sketchup et permet une évaluation quantitative des opérations d'aménagement dès leur phase de programmation.

Son interface intuitive et ergonomique facilite les modélisations et simplifie la prise de décision à partir des résultats de l'évaluation.

Actuellement, le plugin est disponible en français, anglais et espagnol. Il est également compatible avec des projets de constructions neuves ou en rénovation.

Comment ça marche ?

Une modélisation dans NEST suit plusieurs étapes indispensables à la bonne évaluation des projets.

On distingue les données contextuelles et programmatiques introduites manuellement, des données géométriques récupérées depuis le modèle 3D.

En quelques clics, et dès les phases amonts de vos projets, NEST fournit une évaluation complète de la zone étudiée, qu'il est ensuite possible de comparer à d'autres scénarios d'aménagement.

Contexte d'utilisation

Contexte d'utilisation

Pour qui ?

NEST est un outil destiné aux aménageurs et aux maîtrise d'ouvrages privées ou publiques.

Pour quoi ?

Vous avez un projet d'aménagement et souhaitez évaluer ou comparer sa durabilité à d'autres scénarios d'aménagement ?

NEST est l'outil adapté qui facilitera vos prises de décision afin de favoriser l'acceptation et la concertation autour de vos projets.

Comment ?

L'analyse de la durabilité des opérations d'aménagement est spécifique et nécessite la prise en compte de problématiques propres à chaque projet. C'est pourquoi Nobatek propose une méthodologie en 2 étapes permettant de répondre aux attentes des maîtrises d'ouvrage :

  • Une étude préliminaire du projet avec la version générique de l'outil NEST. Cette étape a pour but d'identifier les principaux enjeux, les spécificités du projet et les leviers d'optimisation de l'étude.
  • Une étude complète réalisée à partir de l'outil NEST adapté à la zone étudiée. Une phase de développement de l'outil est alors réalisée afin de le rendre spécifique aux besoins du projet.

Applications

PROJET ESSAI URBAIN

Essai urbain

Basé sur une collaboration avec la mairie de San Sebastian (Espagne) et la Fondation Tecnalia, le projet ESSAI URBAIN a permis le développement d'un module d'évaluation spécifique aux projets de rénovation. Ce module a ensuite été testé et validé par l'analyse de 3 cas d'études choisis par la collectivité.

PROJET NEST-TERR

Ademe

Dans le cadre du projet NEST TERR, l'objectif est de développer un outil d'évaluation de la durabilité des territoires. Ainsi une étude préliminaire de différents quartiers de la ville de Strasbourg est menée avec l'outil NEST afin de l'adapter complètement aux problématiques spécifiques relatives à l'évaluation des territoires. Les partenaires du projet NEST-TERR sont : le laboratoire AMUP de l'ENSAS, l'Eurométropole de Strasbourg, le cabinet CMYT et l'UMR PASSAGES.

LA FABRIQUE DE BORDEAUX METROPOLE

La Fab

Nobatek collabore actuellement avec LA FABRIQUE DE BORDEAUX METROPOLE dans le cadre du programme de création de 50 000 nouveaux logements en région bordelaise. NEST est utilisé comme outil d'évaluation appliqué aux opérations d'aménagement envisagées. À terme, l'objectif sera de mettre à disposition de LA FABRIQUE DE BORDEAUX METROPOLE une version customisée de l'outil NEST permettant de répondre à leurs besoins.

À propos - Histoire de NEST

Le plugin NEST est issu de la thèse de Grace Yepez-Salmon (2011), réalisée au sein de Nobatek et du laboratoire GRECAU de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Architecture et Paysage de Bordeaux.

Suite à ces travaux, Nobatek a continué les développements du plugin dans le cadre de différents projets de R&D nationaux et internationaux pour aboutir en 2016 à une nouvelle version de NEST compatible avec la dernière version de Sketchup.

Projets ayant contribué au développement de NEST

OptEEmAL ESSAI URBAIN NEXT RESSEEPE URBILCA

Partenaires

Dans le cadre des projets de R&D réalisés, Nobatek a noué des alliances favorisant le développement de l'outil NEST. Depuis 2014, TECNALIA co-développe l'outil avec Nobatek afin de l'adapter aux besoins du marché espagnol. Plus récemment, le CSTB et Nobatek ont développé un lien entre les logiciels NEST et ELODIE. Cette fonctionnalité sera effective à partir de Décembre 2016.

TECNALIA

Tecnalia

Depuis plusieurs années Nobatek collabore avec la division "Energie et Environnement" de TECNALIA afin de développer une version espagnole de l'outil mais également de mettre en commun les ressources de 2 entités pour accélérer le développement de NEST. Nobatek et TECNALIA ont collaboré sur plusieurs projets de recherches en lien avec NEST : ESSAI URBAIN, NEXT, UrbiLCA et OptEEmAL.

CSTB

CSTB

Le CSTB, Centre Scientifique et Technique du Bâtiment, a pour mission de garantir la qualité et la sécurité des bâtiments et d'accompagner l'innovation de l'idée au marché. Dans le cadre de ses activités, il a développé le logiciel ELODIE permettant l'évaluation environnementale des bâtiments basé sur la méthodologie d'Analyse de Cycle de Vie. Les périmètres géographiques d'étude de NEST et ELODIE étant complémentaires, un projet de coopération a été réalisé entre Nobatek et le CSTB dans le but de favoriser l'interopérabilité des 2 outils. Ce lien sera fonctionnel à partir de Décembre 2016.

Contact

Alexandre Escudero Maxime Pousse
aescudero@nobatek.com mpousse@nobatek.com
05 59 03 72 72 05 56 84 63 70

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux !

Facebook Linkedin Twitter Youtube

Siège social : 67 rue de Mirambeau 64600 ANGLET - FRANCE • Tel: 05 59 03 61 29 • Fax: 05 59 63 55 41 • contact@nobatek.com